2020 LBUMC EVENTS

(revised 02-10-20 by RF) 

The following is a list of ALL 2020 LBUMC events…

For a list of UPCOMING 2020 events click here!

For a list of UPCOMING SERMONS click here!

JANUARY 2020 

January 1, Wednesday – New Year’s Day

January 3, Friday, 10:30 a.m. – UMW – Quilting – Healton Hall

January 6, Monday – Epiphany

January 8, Wednesday, 11:30 a.m. – UMW – JULIETS, Wind & Sea Restaurant in Dana Point

January 11, Saturday, 10 a.m. – A Celebration of Barbara Hedden’s Life service in the sanctuary

January 14, Tuesday, Noon – UMW – Craft Day, Cathy Fry’s Home in Laguna Beach

January 14, Tuesday, 6:30 PM – Trustees’ Comm – Upper Conference Room

January 20, Monday – Martin Luther King Day

January 21, Tuesday, 7:00 PM – Finance Comm – Upper Conference Room

January 23, Wednesday, 11:30 a.m. – UMW – JULIETS, Wind & Sea Restaurant in Dana Point

January 25, Thursday, 6:30 p.m. – Outreach Team, Liu’s House

January 26, Sunday, 10 a.m. – UMW Sunday, Church

January 28, Tuesday, 9:00 AM – ROMEOS (Retired Old Men Eating Out) IHOP, 23810 Aliso Creek Rd., Laguna Niguel, CA

January 28, Tuesday, 6:00 PM – Church Council – Upper Conference Room

 

FEBRUARY 2020 

February 1, Saturday, 9:30 a.m. – Noon – Governance Coaching Workshop – Healton Hall 

February 2, Sunday – Super Bowl

February 2, Sunday, 11:30 a.m. – UMW Executive Committee meeting – Healton Hall 

February 7, Friday, 10:30 a.m. – UMW – Quilting – Healton Hall

February 8, Saturday, 10 a.m. – Membership Meeting, Church

February 11, Tuesday, Noon – UMW – Craft Day, Cathy Fry’s Home in Laguna Beach

February 11, Tuesday, 6:30 PM – Trustees’ Comm – Upper Conference Room

February 12, Wednesday, 11:30 a.m. – UMW – JULIETS, Wind & Sea Restaurant in Dana Point

February 14, Friday – Valentine’s Day

February 18, Tuesday, 7:00 PM – Finance Comm – Upper Conference Room

February 23, MARDI GRAS SUNDAY, 10:00 AM – MINISTRY CELEBRATION

February 23, Sunday, 4:00 PM – Messy Church – God Loves Us! We Love Each Other!

February 25, Tuesday, 9:00 AM – ROMEOS (Retired Old Men Eating Out) –  IHOP, 23810 Aliso Creek Rd., Laguna Niguel, CA

February 25, Tuesday, 6:00 PM – Church Council – Upper Conference Room

February 26, Wednesday, 7:00 PM – Ash Wednesday

 

MARCH 2020 

March 6, Friday, 11:30 a.m. – UMW – Quilting – Healton Hall

March 7/8 – Daylight Savings Time starts

March 10, Tuesday, 6:30 PM – Trustees’ Comm – Upper Conference Room

March 11, Wednesday, 11:30 a.m. – UMW – JULIETS, Wind & Sea Restaurant in Dana Point

March 14, Saturday, 10 a.m. – UMW – Book Discussion, “The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek” at Sue Doomey’s house

March 17, Tuesday, 7:00 PM –  Finance Comm –  Upper Conference Room

March 22, Sunday, 4:00 PM – Messy Church – Cross My Heart

March 24, Tuesday, 6:00 PM – Church Council – Upper Conference Room

March 31, Tuesday, 9:00 AM – ROMEOS (Retired Old Men Eating Out) – IHOP, 23810 Aliso Creek Rd., Laguna Niguel, CA

 

APRIL 2020 

April 3, Friday, 10:30 a.m. – UMW – Quilting – Healton Hall

April 4, Saturday, 9:00 a.m. – UMW Executive Committee meeting – Healton Hall 

April 5, Sunday – Palm Sunday

April 8, Wednesday, 11:30 a.m. – UMW – JULIETS, Wind & Sea Restaurant in Dana Point

April 9, Thursday – Maundy Thursday

April 10, Friday – Good Friday

April 12, Sunday – Easter Sunday

April 14, Tuesday, Noon – UMW – Craft Day, Cathy Fry’s Home in Laguna Beach

April 14, Tuesday, 6:30 PM – Trustees’ Comm – Upper Conference Room

April 18, Saturday, 10 a.m. – UMW – Membership Meeting, Church

April 19, Sunday, 4:00 PM – Messy Church – Metamorphosis Transformational Change

April 21, Tuesday, 7:00 PM – Finance Comm – Upper Conference Room

April 28, Tuesday, 9:00 AM – ROMEOS (Retired Old Men Eating Out) – IHOP, 23810 Aliso Creek Rd., Laguna Niguel, CA

April 28, Tuesday, 6:00 PM – Church Council – Upper Conference Room

 

MAY 2020 

May 1, Friday, 10:30 a.m. – UMW – Quilting – Healton Hall

May 2, Saturday – UMW Spring Tea and Accessories and Crafts Sale, Church

May 5 – 15 – United Methodist Church 2020 GENERAL CONFERENCE in Minneapolis, MN

May 7, Thursday – National Day of Prayer

May 10, Sunday -Mother’s Day

May 12, Tuesday, 6:30 PM – Trustees’ Comm – Upper Conference Room

May 13, Wednesday, 11:30 a.m. – UMW – JULIETS, Wind & Sea Restaurant in Dana Point

May 16, Saturday, 10 a.m. – UMW – Book Discussion, TBD

May 17, Sunday, 4:00 PM – Messy Church – Change the World Sunday

Community Service Project (Date and Location may change)

May 19, Tuesday, 7:00 PM – Finance Comm – Upper Conference Room

May 26, Tuesday, 6:00 PM – Church Council – Upper Conference Room

May 25, Monday – Memorial Day

May 26, Tuesday, 9:00 AM – ROMEOS (Retired Old Men Eating Out) – IHOP, 23810 Aliso Creek Rd., Laguna Niguel, CA

May 31, Sunday – Pentecost Sunday

 

JUNE 2020

June 5, Friday, 10:30 a.m. – UMW – Quilting – Healton Hall

June 6, Saturday – UMW – District Recognition of Quiet Disciples, location TBD

June 7, Sunday, 11:30 a.m. – UMW Executive Committee meeting – Upper Conf Room

June 9, Tuesday, Noon – UMW – Craft Day, Cathy Fry’s Home in Laguna Beach 

June 9, Tuesday, 6:30 PM – Trustees’ Comm – Upper Conference Room

June 10, Wednesday, 11:30 a.m. – UMW – JULIETS, Wind & Sea Restaurant in Dana Point

June 13, Saturday, 10 a.m. – UMW – Membership Meeting, Healton Hall

June 14, Sunday – Father’s Day

4:00 PM – Messy Church – Our World

June 16, Tuesday, 7:00 PM – Finance Comm – Upper Conference Room

June 17 – 20 – United Methodist Church Cal-Pac 2020 ANNUAL CONFERENCE

June 23, Tuesday, 6:00 PM – Church Council – Upper Conference Room

June 30, Tuesday, 9:00 AM –  ROMEOS (Retired Old Men Eating Out) –  IHOP, 23810 Aliso Creek Rd., Laguna Niguel, CA

 

JULY 2020 

July 3, Friday, 10:30 a.m. – UMW – Quilting – Healton Hall

July 4, Saturday – Independence Day

July 8, Wednesday, 11:30 a.m. – UMW – JULIETS, Wind & Sea Restaurant in Dana Point

July 11, Saturday, 10 a.m. – UMW – Book Discussion, TBD

July 13 – 19, Monday to Friday, 9 a.m.- Noon – Vacation Bible School

July 14, Tuesday, 6:30 PM – Trustees’ Comm – Upper Conference Room

July 19, Sunday, 10:00 AM – 2020 Vacation Bible School Sunday service

July 21, Tuesday, 7:00 PM – Finance Comm – Upper Conference Room

July 28, Tuesday, 9:00 AM – ROMEOS (Retired Old Men Eating Out) – IHOP, 23810 Aliso Creek Rd., Laguna Niguel, CA

July 28, Tuesday, 6:00 PM – Church Council – Upper Conference Room

 

AUGUST 2020 

August 1, Saturday, 9:00 a.m. – UMW Executive Committee meeting – Healton Hall 

August 7, Friday, 10:30 a.m. – UMW – Quilting – Healton Hall

August 8, Saturday, 10 a.m. – UMW – Membership Meeting, Church

August 11, Tuesday, 6:30 PM – Trustees’ Comm – Upper Conference Room

August 12, Wednesday, 11:30 a.m. – UMW – JULIETS, Wind & Sea Restaurant in Dana Point

August 18, Tuesday, 7:00 PM – Finance Comm – Upper Conference Room

August 25, Tuesday, 9:00 AM – ROMEOS (Retired Old Men Eating Out) –  IHOP, 23810 Aliso Creek Rd., Laguna Niguel, CA

August 25, Tuesday, 6:00 PM – Church Council – Upper Conference Room

August 30, Sunday, 4:00 PM – Messy Church – Beach Gathering

 

SEPTEMBER 2020   

RALLY SUNDAY/HOMECOMING – Sometime this Month???

September 4, Friday, 10:30 a.m. – UMW – Quilting – Healton Hall

September 7, Monday – Labor Day

September 8, Tuesday, Noon – UMW – Crafts Day, Cathy Fry’s Home in Laguna Beach

September 8, Tuesday, 6:30 PM – Trustees’ Comm – Upper Conference Room

September 9, Wednesday, 11:30 a.m. – UMW – JULIETS, Wind & Sea Restaurant in Dana Point

September 12, Saturday, 10 a.m. – UMW – Book Discussion, TBD

September 13, Sunday, 10 a.m. – Rally Sunday &  Silent Auction, Church

September 15, Tuesday, 7:00 PM – Finance Comm – Upper Conference Room

September 20, Sunday, 4:00 PM – Messy Church – Rainbow Connection

September 22, Tuesday, 6:00 PM – Church Council – Upper Conference Room

September 29, Tuesday, 9:00 AM –  ROMEOS (Retired Old Men Eating Out) –  IHOP, 23810 Aliso Creek Rd., Laguna Niguel, CA

 

OCTOBER 2020 

October 2, Friday, 10:30 a.m. – UMW – Quilting – Healton Hall

October 3, Saturday, 9:00 a.m. – UMW Executive Committee meeting – Church 

October 10, Saturday, 10 a.m. – UMW – Membership Meeting, Church

October 11, Sunday, 11:30 a.m. – UMW – Fundraiser & Bake Sale

October 13, Tuesday, 6:30 PM – Trustees’ Comm – Upper Conference Room

October 14, Wednesday, 11:30 a.m. – UMW – JULIETS, Wind & Sea Restaurant in Dana Point

October 20, Tuesday, 7:00 PM – Finance Comm – Upper Conference Room

October 27, Tuesday, 9:00 AM – ROMEOS (Retired Old Men Eating Out) – IHOP, 23810 Aliso Creek Rd., Laguna Niguel, CA

October 27, Tuesday, 6:00 PM – Church Council – Upper Conference Room

October 31, Saturday – Halloween

 

NOVEMBER 2020 

November 1, Sunday – All Saints Day

November 2, Monday – Al Souls Day

November 6, Friday, 10:30 a.m. – UMW – Quilting – Healton Hall

November 10, Tuesday, 6:30 PM – Trustees’ Comm – Upper Conference Room

November 11, Wednesday, 11:30 a.m. – UMW – JULIETS, Wind & Sea Restaurant in Dana Point

November 14, Saturday, 10 a.m. – UMW – Book Discussion, TBD

November 15, Sunday, 4:00 PM – Messy Church – Thanks LIVING! Gr-Attitude

November 17, Tuesday, 7:00 PM – Finance Comm – Upper Conference Room

November 24, Tuesday, 9:00 AM – ROMEOS (Retired Old Men Eating Out) – IHOP, 23810 Aliso Creek Rd., Laguna Niguel, CA

November 24, Tuesday, 6:00 PM – Church Council – Upper Conference Room

November 26, Thursday – Thanksgiving

November 29, Sunday – Advent begins

 

DECEMBER 2020 

December 4, Friday, 10:30 a.m. – UMW – Quilting – Healton Hall

December 5, Saturday, 9:00 a.m. – UMW Executive Committee meeting – Church

December 6, Sunday, 4:00 PM – Messy Church – Advent Celebration – Crafts & Carols

December 8, Tuesday, 6:30 PM – Trustees’ Comm – Upper Conference Room

December 12, Saturday, 11:30 a.m. – UMW – Christmas Luncheon, TBD

December 15, Tuesday, 7:00 PM – Finance Comm – Upper Conference Room

December 24, Tuesday, 6:00 PM – Church Council – Upper Conference Room

December 24, Tuesday – Christmas Eve

December 25, Wednesday – Christmas

December 29, Tuesday, 9:00 AM – ROMEOS (Retired Old Men Eating Out) – IHOP, 23810 Aliso Creek Rd., Laguna Niguel, CA

 

 

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email